top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmmalyn Grace

An August Sunset

I guess growing up just sucks sometimes. :/

 

We are talking, laughing

Existing together in the way of people who ignore all that is between them

"Hey" you say, and stop, and turn

And search my mind or maybe just my eyes or maybe just look past me

"You know that you can talk to me about anything, right?"

I nod and smile, even though I know that you will never know me

My heart moves in ways you cannot see

Because you are you

And who you are is someone who cannot comprehend me

And who I am is someone who cannot comprehend you

But still I nod and smile, because I do not want to acknowledge this knowing

This knowing of unknowing of you

And so we continue on

Existing in the way of people who ignore all that is between them

Even when all that is between them

Are memories

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page