top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmmalyn Grace

From the Notes App

I need to clear up the storage on my phone, so here are some notes from the last five years.


DISCLAIMER: I am 100% sure that most (if not all) of these aren't completely original; it's just that I can't exactly remember where all of my thoughts have come from for the last half a decade. So please don't come after me for plagiarism...I'll probably agree with you if you tell me that something in here is from someone else. lol.

 

Is the parable of the seeds supposed to be about our personal spiritual experience or is it about the environment we're allowing for new believers? The seeds are the people, but what if the soil is the church? What kind of church do we have and what atmosphere are we giving to new believers? Are we giving them good soil, or soil that will make them prone to dying?


God's love is more powerful than sin.


God thinks more of me than I could ever think of myself, so why am I even trying to wrap my mind around it? My job isn't to understand His love, because that's impossible. My job is just to trust that He is love.


Because Jesus paid the price for us and his worth is incomprehensible, that means that we are more valuable than we could ever imagine.


To fully surrender to God is just to let Him fully love you. To incompletely surrender yourself to Him or to withhold parts of yourself from Him is to deprive Him of loving you to the fullest, and to deprive yourself of being loved to the fullest.


“For God so loved the WORLD...”

God gave Jesus to the whole world, not just to the people that will accept Him. Everyone already has salvation, it just depends on whether they waste their salvation. But everyone is already bought with Jesus’ blood.


I am not who I believe I am, but who He believes I am. The challenge of my life is to believe not in myself, but in His belief in me.


Jesus cares more about me than He does about His own existence.


You see the outside me. I see the inside me. God sees the potential me.


Peace never comes when you have control.


Do we sometimes get so caught up in being Jesus' hands and feet that we neglect to also be His heart and mind and lips?


Jesus is our happy ending and we're already there.


I don’t have to prove myself to God, because He already loves me so much and I can't change or cause that.


David didn’t pray for Goliath to become smaller - he trusted God to give him the strength to fight the battle exactly as it was, and that only served to magnify God’s power and strengthen David's faith.


It’s hard to get love from Jesus because to do so requires facing yourself; so it’s easier to look for the love you need in everyone around you. But if you keep doing that, you’ll always come up short.


In a year when everything fell apart, God showed me I could rely on Him. And that’s what I hold onto, because I’m learning that it’s enough.


Today wasn’t anything special, but life is made up of days like that, and I don’t want to waste most of my life waiting for a special day to come. So today was enough.


Someday I will be so grateful I couldn’t control everything now.



26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page